(written: March 28, 2011)

I have broken the chains that confined me in a box a long time ago and I was not about to plunge back in just because other people told me so. I am not just one thing; I am more than how you see me and how I see myself. I am the sums and differences of all that I’ve done and have not. Do not summarize my life or my purpose or my dream.

***

I need a break. That’s all I know and that’s all I want to think of at the moment. I hate hating everyone, because it kills most good things in me. I know myself. I do not deserve any of this. If it makes you feel bad all the time, it’s not worth it. I deserve beautiful things, I deserve to dream, and I deserve happiness.

I thought I had to rationalize everything. But it all became easier when I listened to my heart.

