“To love is to be in communion with the other and to discover in that other the spark of God. ” – By the River Piedra, I Sat Down and Wept, Paulo Coelho

This is a beautiful realization today as I sit here once again with the same heavy feelings from the contradiction of my mind and heart and choosing over pride and happiness. I’m glad it’s slowly getting easier to decide day by day. Maybe it would be easier to convince my heart if I just think of him as a stranger or a random person who came, just to pass by and not to stay.

I have been stubborn, thinking you were the answer to my prayers. But I searched inside my heart, I didn’t find any answer that comes with these confusion or with a sad feeling of not knowing if it was the right time or person or if the other person will ever recognize my heart.

So today, I remind myself of my prayer. I believe God is listening. I believe God does not skimp on His blessings. I believe that I will indeed recognize Him once I ‘meet’ the answer to my prayers.

