I have a brain..i just want you to know. Just in case there are some out there who think I only write the silly beatings of a hopeful sometimes hopeless heart.

I have a brain but whatever’s in it, I make sure I say out loud. I make sure it’s known by everyone who needs to know. But there are moments when it needs to rest. Even if I don’t want to sometimes, the heart usually takes over and this is the only way I can let everything out and the only way I can let it indulge in short moments of truth and confessions so I won’t totally break it apart.

(…because most of the time I just find it wanting to scream, curse, cry from pain or jump, scream and sing and dance from happiness.)

I have a brain but I trust it can take care of itself but I have a heart too–a big heart that needs someone to think for it.

